2019 Ladies Golfer of the Year

Home / 2019 Ladies Golfer of the Year

Golfer of the Year7th September 2019
Morrow Emma60
Shields Orla54
Melville Patricia52
Harkin Margaret50
Toohey Deirdre48
Rooney Sharon46
Shaughnessy Lorna44
Kelly Mary36
Cosgrave Mandy34
Reilly Sheila34
Coleman Katie32
Hanley Bridgie28
Feighery Edel28
Clasby Eileen26
Murray Ann26
Connolly Nuala24
Randall Carmel24
Fiona Caulfield22
Gohery Noirin20
Sands Kathleen20
O’Driscoll Fiona18
Noonan Claire16
O’Regan Caitriona16
Molloy Mary14
Kirrane Jackie14
Waldron Collette14
Spollen Regina14
Hynes Jeanette12
Cahill Katherine10
Molloy Eilisa10
McInerney Suin10
McInerney Niamh10
Lawlor Sheila8
Sheehan Aileen8
Jordan Miriam4
O’Loughlin Sally2


 Weekly Qualifying Competitions

GOY Points will be awarded for players 10 best weekly qualifying competitions. These points are as follows.

 First  10 GOY points

  Second       8  GOY points

Third          6 GOY points

Fourth        4 GOY points

Fifth           2 GOY points

  Singles Club Matchplay Competition

GOY Points are as follows:

 The Winner will be awarded     20 GOY Points,

The Runner up will receive       16 GOY Points,

Semi Finalists  will receive       12 GOY Points 

Quarter Finalists will receive     6 GOY Points

 Major Competitions

GOY Points will be awarded for the players best 2 out of 4 Major Competitions i.e. Lady Captains, Captains, Presidents Prize and Directors Cup.

On Major Days Double GOY Points will be awarded as follows

First  20 GOY points

  Second       18  GOY points

Third          16 GOY points

Fourth        14 GOY points

Fifth          12 GOY points

Sixth          10 GOY points

Seventh 8 GOY Points

Eighth 6 GOY Points

Ninth 4 GOY Points

Tenth 2 GOY Points

 Golfer of the Year will run from the First qualifying competition and will end after the Last Qualifying Competition