Ladies’ Golfer Of The Year


 Weekly Qualifying Competitions

GOY Points will be awarded for players 10 best weekly qualifying competitions. These points are as follows.

 First  10 GOY points

  Second       8  GOY points

Third          6 GOY points

Fourth        4 GOY points

Fifth           2 GOY points

  Singles Club Matchplay Competition

GOY Points are as follows:

 The Winner will be awarded     20 GOY Points,

The Runner up will receive       16 GOY Points,

Semi Finalists  will receive       12 GOY Points 

Quarter Finalists will receive     6 GOY Points

 Major Competitions

GOY Points will be awarded for the players best 2 out of 4 Major Competitions ie Lady Captains, Captains, Presidents Prize and Directors Cup.

On Major Days Double GOY Points will be awarded as follows

First  20 GOY points

  Second       18  GOY points

Third          16 GOY points

Fourth        14 GOY points

Fifth          12 GOY points

Sixth          10 GOY points

Seventh 8 GOY Points

Eighth 6 GOY Points

Ninth 4 GOY Points

Tenth 2 GOY Points

 GOY will run from the first qualifying competition and will end after the Directors Cup

Previous Golfer Of the Year Champions

2016 ­– Sharon Rooney

2015 – Claire Noonan

2014 – Eilisa Molloy

2013 – Mandy Cosgrave

2012 – Orla Shields

2011 – Sharon Rooney

2010 – Shelia Reilly

2009 – Bridgie Hanley

2008 – Nano Gough

Below are the current Golfer of the Year Standings as of April 23rd 2017
Name Total 
 Mary Kelly 10
 Many Cosgrove 10
 Sheila Reilly 10
 Sheila Lawlor 8
 Jeannette Hynes 6
 Margaret Harkin 6
 Fiona Caulfield 4
 Hilary Power 4
 Kathleen Sands 2